Bouncing Back Postpartum With Bellefit

664E98D9-1687-4F09-810E-E14F1FB7140E

(The night I had my second baby)

Okkkkk so since the last time I posted, I had a baby! She is adorable and I could write (and hopefully will soon) a million things about postpartum life. For now though, I want to write about the postpartum girdle by bellefit and the results I have seen with it as well as my opinion of it.

I have wanted to try out the bellefit girdle since before I had my first daughter! I reached out to Bellefit and told them I wanted to to try out their girdle and leave them a review. I started with a large a day after birth and wore the size large all day and night for two weeks straight. I then moved into a size medium and wore it all day for another week and then only had it on a few minutes a couple times after that. I am now a month postpartum and want to share my results! I am not paid to write any of this and my opinions are my own- with that being said- I LOVE it! It is definitely a product I will want for my next baby. I had a different postpartum belly wrap with my last pregnancy and I wasn’t fond of it and the bellefit definitely gave me a much better experience. I want to dive into the WHY of loving it with you below!
C209A5D1-19E2-492F-9519-6E1EECAC6517

(After 11 days of wearing bellefit, 12 days postpartum)

1. It actually worked!

I bounced back really quickly as it was with my first daughter, and that was with virtually not doing any belly binding, but I wanted to see how fast I could bounce back if I were to wear a high quality binder! I definitely bounced back quicker with my second. I saw results immediately this time around. I had moved to the smallest bracket of the large girdle by 2 days after having my baby. That’s when I decided I would need to move into the medium fairly quickly. I honestly felt like I was super close to being back to my pre pregnancy belly within like a week. I lacked the muscle I had before the pregnancy and there was still a little extra skin but I felt like I shrunk significantly faster than with my first. I am now over a month postpartum and feel so confident and know that a major part of getting back and getting to where I am is because of the bellefit girdle.

2. It gives you support in those first few wobbly weeks

Let’s face it- those first few weeks are ROUGH. In every way. Holy cow haha. Don’t even get me started on the mental challenges but physically you feel like a milk truck that is just oversized pads and blood and pain 😂   Your body feels like wobbly jello and you feel like your top half is going to fall off your bottom half at any moment. The Bellefit girdle kind of acts as your abs and helps you feel more stable. It helps you be able to do more physically and feel less like your body is going to fall apart. It gives you the support you need until your body can get used to not being the home for an 8 pound human being again 😂 It’s not too tight if you get the right size, but just tight enough to make you feel stable and secure while offering gentle compression.

 

3. The Structure

As I’ve said before, I have worn a different brand of postpartum wrap and it had all this Velcro and straps and was all over the place. You literally have to look at instructions almost every time you put it on. The postpartum girdle by bellefit is super easy and obvious. It looks like a regular corset but obviously is way more comfortable. It does have boning but the boning is just the right “hardness” that it helps keep the form and gives you good posture without killing your ribs or other organs haha. The fabric is also stretchy but firm so it holds you in place but it has some give so it doesn’t make you feel like a sausage casing 😂 The one thing I was super afraid of was the clasps at the bottom. They are hooks like on a bra but for down there. Before I had my baby, looking at it made me feel like I was putting dragon teeth on an open wound down there haha but surprising it was just fine! I couldn’t even tell they were there and it was very comfortable! It is also discreet enough that I could wear it under most of my clothes without anyone noticing. Even tight shirts!

I ended up only wearing it all day for 3 weeks because I felt like my body needed to start supporting itself so that I could gain that muscle back. But it was heaven sent for the first weeks after pregnancy and I won’t use any other girdle now. You can see my results below! I bounced back way faster than with my first and I absolutely loved the bellefit!
00EC15F2-118D-4F30-B4FF-A397120F02C9
(30 days wearing corset, 31 days postpartum)

123EEE88-840F-4A7E-988B-941DD659F814

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started